rabraham

Creating the template or package give error

0 votes
I took the sample code .net code (c#) from online and was getting the below error when creating a template and package. "Could not create template. Exception: Error communicating with esl server. Invalid URI: The format of the URI could not be determined."

Reply to: Creating the template or package give error

0 votes
Can you post the link where you got the sample code from? Thanks,
Haris Haidary OneSpan Technical Consultant

0 votes
Hi Haris, I took the code from https://www.esignlive.com/blog/esignlive-how-to-creating-a-template/ I also downloaded the SDK samples and tried the code. I am new to eSign. My requirement is to write a custom app(C#) that will upload the document to eSign and then monitor if the document has been signed and after it has been signed download the whole package. Thanks, Raji

0 votes

Can you try changing the base url to "https://sandbox.e-signlive.com/api" (notice the dash in e-signlive) and see if it works? I think it might be the culprit here. Regarding your requirements:

• You can grab the signer status by setting up callbacks event notifications or from the audit trail. More information about this here: https://community.onespan.com/forum/signer-status
  • Here's sample code on how you would download your signed documents:
    byte[] zipContent = client.DownloadZippedDocuments (packageId);
    File.WriteAllBytes (Directory.GetCurrentDirectory() + "/package-documents.zip", zipContent);

0 votes