Last modified: 2023-02-01

Managing Users

The Users page enables you to manage the users associated with your account. This functionality is available to Admins (or to any role that has the appropriate permissions).

The Users page replaces the Senders page if Roles and Permissions have been enabled. This option can be enabled by contacting our Support Team.

To access the Users page:

  • Click Admin > Users.

The Users page displays the following columns:

  • Name: Displays the user's first and last names.
  • Email: Displays the user’s email address.
  • Status: Displays the user's current account status, such as Enabled or Disabled. If the user has not yet accepted their invitation to join the account, their Status is displayed as Pending.

From the Users page, the following actions can be performed:

Every user can access some of the above actions, but not every user can access all these actions.

Searching for a User

To search for a user in your account:

  1. Click Admin > Users.
  2. Type your criteria into the search field, and then click the magnifying glass.

Inviting a New User to Join Your Account

To invite a new user to join your account:

  1. Click Admin > Users.
  2. Click Add, and type the user's name and email address.
  3. Select a Role to assign to the user.
  4. Click Save.

The added user will receive an email invitation to join your account. When they click the Register Your Account link in their email invitation, the Account Registration page will open in their browser.

If you try to add a new user by typing an email address that already exists in the account, the system will instead update the associated existing user's roles. That update will use the roles that are listed in the newly opened Add User pane. If no roles are listed in that pane, all roles for the existing user will be deleted.

Disabling, Re-enabling or Deleting a User

Once a user has been added to your account, you can disable, re-enable, or delete their association with the account.

To disable a user in your account:

  • Select the user's check box, and click Disable.

To re-enable a disabled user:

  • Select the user's check box, and click Enable.

To delete a user from your account:

  • Select the user's check box, and click Delete.

  • This Delete action cannot be reversed. A user account can only be deleted if all transactions, templates and layouts associated with that account have already been deleted.

Resetting a User's Password

As an administrator, you can reset a user's password. This action cannot be undone.

To reset a user's password:

  • Select the user, and click Reset Password.

The user will receive an email that will lead them to the Reset Password screen.

Assigning Roles to a User

Assigning a role to a user gives them a set of permissions that determines which OneSpan Sign actions they can perform.

To assign roles to a user:

  1. Click Admin > Users.
  2. Click the ellipsis (...) to the right of the user's name, and select Edit. The roles currently assigned to the user appear in the Roles section.
  3. Click inside the Search field. A list of available roles appears. To filter the list, you can begin typing a role's name. To view a role's description (including its associated permissions), click the Help (?) icon.
  4. Select a role you want to assign to the user.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Repeat the above steps for each role you want to assign to the user.

Removing Roles from a User

Removing a role from a user reduces the set of OneSpan Sign actions they can perform. Their user account will nonetheless remain active.

To remove roles from a user: 

  1. Click Admin > Users.
  2. Click the ellipsis (...) to the right of the user's name, and select Edit. The roles currently assigned to the user appear in the Roles section.
  3. Click the Delete icon next to a role you want to remove from the user.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Repeat the above steps for each role you want to remove from the user.
Was this information helpful?
X